This dialogue will bring together NGOs, intergovernmental organizations (IGOs), and state representatives from the LAC region to discuss the challenges civil society faces in engaging in climate change governance. The event will be held virtually via Zoom to maximize the reach of the event and bring in a diverse set of presenters.  

The objective of this activity is to publicly present the existing challenges to exercise the right of participation and assembly. We hope to show how public participation (and lack thereof) can affect the Nationally Determined Contributions of parties to the Paris Agreement

Agenda

Date – Time

August 24, 2022 – 10:00 Central América / 16:00 GMT / 18:00 CEST /13:00 Buenos Aires 

Simultaneous interpretation Spanish – English.

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *